2017 HFCF Board Nominations

The Board of the Humanists and Freethinkers of Cape Fear is pleased to put forward the Nominating Committee’s candidates for the three positions that will be open for the 2017-2018 board term:

Amber Taggert
Jean Dunne
Phillip Drum

hfcf board nominations

These nominees will be voted on by HFCF general membership – anyone who is current with their annual dues – at the Sunday, November 6, 2016 Annual Membership Meeting.

Current board members Ron Cochran (Treasurer), Jane Nelson (Vice President), and Susanne Werner will be leaving the board having completed the final year of their second two-year terms. The HFCF Bylaws set a term limit of two two-year terms on board members. Past board members are eligible for re-election following a one year hiatus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *